Cover Reveal – A Deal with the Elf King

Oh, I love doing these posts!

Participating in cover reveals for any and all Elise Kova Books is one of my favorite things (and favorite posts to write). Her covers are always so stunning and pleasing to look at, and y’all this one is no exception.

It’s so pretty and I cannot wait to have a finished copy for my shelves. The aesthetic of her covers are my jam and I love staring at them.

Now, you might be wondering if this is connected to any of her other series – Air Awakens, Air Awakens: Vortex Visions, The Loom Saga or the Wish Quartet – and I’m here to tell you (to the best of my knowledge) NO! It’s a complete standalone novel that’s perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses, Hades and Persephone and Beauty and the Beast!

I mean, I legit couldn’t ask for anything more in a book and if you’ve been around this blog for a while, you already know I’m a big Elise Kova fan. You’ll also know that I’ve been on a fantasy/high fantasy kick and this book is exactly my shit.

I was fortunate enough to receive an eARC of this book, and you can sure as hell bet, that I will be inhaling it this weekend.

But I’ve been rambling on long enough. You’re here to see the cover reveal, and I’m stalling. You may have already seen it drifting around social media – some retailers put it up early. But today is Elise’s big cover reveal day, and I’m so excited to be helping out! So, if this book sounds like something you’ll like, if you love the cover, if you’re simply intrigued, scream about this book to your friends. Pre-order it. Share the cover. Share the synopsis. Help spread the word about the latest Elise Kova book!

And if you haven’t, make sure you check out her other series as well, because they’re phenomenal.


SYNOPSIS:

The elves come for two things: war and wives. In both cases, they come for death.

Three-thousand years ago, humans were hunted by powerful races with wild magic until the treaty was formed. Now, for centuries, the elves have taken a young woman from Luella’s village to be their Human Queen.

To be chosen is seen as a mark of death by the townsfolk. A mark nineteen-year-old Luella is grateful to have escaped as a girl. Instead, she’s dedicated her life to studying herbology and becoming the town’s only healer.

That is, until the Elf King unexpectedly arrives… for her.

Everything Luella had thought she’d known about her life, and herself, was a lie. Taken to a land filled with wild magic, Luella is forced to be the new queen to a cold yet blisteringly handsome Elf King. Once there, she learns about a dying world that only she can save.

The magical land of Midscape pulls on one corner of her heart, her home and people tug on another… but what will truly break her is a passion she never wanted.


Sounds so amazing, right? I’m so excited to dive into this weekend.

But without further ado, here is the cover for A Deal with the Elf King!

I don’t know how many times I can say that I love this cover, but omfg I love this cover. And I hope you do too! Please help spread the hype for this book and pre-order your copy today!

Thanks for hanging out and checking out Elise’s next book. I have reviews for all of Air Awakens and Air Awakens Vortex Chronicles! They’re some of my favorite books ever and definitely, 100% worth checking out. My hopes are high for this book, but I know Elise is going to deliver something that is probably going to wreck me in the best way possible and I’m so excited. 

I want to thank Elise for creating such amazing books and letting her readers take part in the cover reveals and other promo opportunities! I’m always looking forward to her next release and this does not disappoint.

8 thoughts on “Cover Reveal – A Deal with the Elf King

    1. Ooo, you def need to check out Elise’s books!
      I’d personally start with the original Air Awakens Series, but you could start with Vortex Chronicles. I’d also recommend the Golden Guard Trilogy! They all take place in the same universe. Vortex Chronicles takes place after Air Awakens, but Elise does such a fantastic job that you don’t have to have read them first. But I’d def read Golden Guard before Vortex Chronicles. As for the Loom Saga – I haven’t finished it yet, but the first was amazing! I also haven’t read the Wish Quartet, but I’ve heard good things. But if you’ve read SJM and enjoyed it, then you’ll love Air Awakens!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s