5 Recent Kindle Downloads

I’ve been One-Clicking and Pre-Ordering eBooks like I have infinite funds, so let’s take a look at 5 of the ones that have most recently hit my Kindle.

I really need to get better at not buying every book that catches my eye.

But here we are.


Sky Keeper (The Drowning Empire #1) – S.M. Gaither

Welcome to the World Below, where the keepers command the sky, but the commander of the keepers controls the empire…

For centuries, the four kingdoms of the Caspian empire have remained safe and hidden below the ocean, protected from the Surface World—and from that ocean that separates them—by a great barrier maintained by magic.

Aven Talavir has spent her entire life learning to be a keeper of that barrier, channeling her powers into maintaining and healing it.

But now an impossibly sinister force seeks to shatter it.

To stop the looming flood of destruction, Aven picks up her knives and sets off on a quest to find an ancient power that may be able to permanently heal the makeshift sky. Reaching it will mean fighting her way through dangerous politics and deadly magic, all while finding love and friendship in unexpected places—

Only to realize that the greatest treachery may not lie in the breaking sky, but in the very hearts of the people around her.

The perfect next read for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Tamora Pierce, and Megan Whalen Turner. If you enjoy strong female leads, swoon-worthy romance, feisty mythical creatures, and unique magic systems, then scroll up and grab the first book of this trilogy today!


Summer (Evermore Academy #3) – Audrey Grey

Welcome to Evermore Academy where the magic is dark, the immortals are beautiful, and being human SUCKS.



After Hellebore Narcissus exposed my secret, he claimed me as his, a pawn in a deadly Faerie game I’m only just beginning to understand.

Now, I’m caught in a complex web of bloodthirsty courts, ancient feuds, and the lust for ultimate power. To expose Hellebore and recover the Darken’s soulstone, I must become an expert at navigating the cunning world of the Fae and my new life at the academy—all the while resisting my true mate, the Winter Prince.

Win this game, and I regain my freedom while saving humanity—lose and the entire mortal world will fall to the Fae.

But what if the only way to win involves giving up my soulmate forever?

If you love reading about fated mates, enemies-to-lovers, snarky heroines, and everything Fae, then one click today and fall into this magical new series that’s being called Vampire Academy meets The Cruel Prince!


Rise (The Order of the Krigers #1) – Jennifer Anne Davis

The people of Nelebek live in fear of persecution from the evil Morlet, who reigns with a dark and destructive magic. The kingdom’s only hope lies with the Order of the Krigers—twelve warriors with mysterious powers linked to magical weapons.

For over a century, Morlet has been annihilating the Order, picking them off one by one. Eleven Krigers have been hunted down, tortured, and imprisoned in his dungeon. Now, only one remains.

Sixteen-year-old Kaia survives by keeping her head down and minding her own business. But when she finds herself in the middle of a public execution where the mysterious Morlet is in attendance, an odd compulsion she can’t resist comes over her.

Kaia looks into Morlet’s eyes.

Soon, an ancient power awakens and Kaia can no more blend into the scenery. Will she heed the call of the Krigers or will Morlet’s dark magic destroy the last of the Order?

Fans of GRACELING and THE GIRL OF FIRE AND THORNS will enjoy RISE, book one in the RISE OF THE KRIGERS series from international bestselling author Jennifer Anne Davis.


Queens and Monsters Awakening – India Amare

She is the enemy…and he is sworn to protect her.

Just out of sight exists a world of magic, vampires, monsters and royalty all on the brink of war…

Something Rhysa Smith knew nothing about until the sight of Draygus Wren’s blood Awakened her. She’s suddenly thrust into the middle of a lavish new world with powers she doesn’t understand, a trail of lies and deceit she must untangle, and an unstoppable love for the monster who is both her sworn enemy and her sworn protector. 


Haven (Haven #1) – Mary Lindsey

We all hold a beast inside. The only difference is what form it takes when freed.

Rain Ryland has never belonged anywhere, He’s used to people judging him for his rough background, his intimidating size, and now, his orphan status. He’s always been on the outside, looking in, and he’s fine with that. Until he moves to New Wurzburg and meets Friederike Burkhart.

Freddie isn’t like normal teen girls, though. And someone wants her dead for it. Freddie warns he’d better stay far away if he wants to stay alive, but Rain’s never been good at running from trouble. For the first time, Rain has something worth fighting for, worth living for. Worth dying for.

One thought on “5 Recent Kindle Downloads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s