Cover Reveal: A Forgery of Roses

Y’all this cover.

When I saw it in the email, I freaked out. It’s stunning.

I read Sing Me Forgotten last year and really enjoyed it. You give me a Phantom of the Opera retelling; I’m going to eat it up. I instantly became a Jessica S. Olson fan, so imagine my pure excitement when she announced she had a new book coming out?

It was through the roof.

And y’all, it sounds absolutely amazing.


SYNOPSIS:

Myra Whitlock has a gift. One many would kill for.

She’s an artist whose portraits alter people’s real-life bodies, a talent she must hide from those who would kidnap, blackmail, and worse in order to control it. Guarding that secret is the only way to keep her younger sister safe now that their parents are gone.

But one frigid night, the governor’s wife discovers the truth and threatens to expose Myra if she does not complete a special portrait that would resurrect the governor’s dead son. Desperate, Myra ventures to his legendary stone mansion.

Once she arrives, however, it becomes clear the boy’s death was no accident. Someone dangerous lurks within these glittering halls. Someone harboring a disturbing obsession with portrait magic.

Myra cannot do the painting until she knows what really happened, so she turns to the governor’s older son, a captivating redheaded poet. Together, they delve into the family’s most shadowed affairs, racing to uncover the truth before the secret Myra spent her life concealing makes her the killer’s next victim.

From Sing Me Forgotten author Jessica S. Olson comes a gothic fantasy murder mystery perfect for fans of Kerri Maniscalco and Erin A. Craig. (GR)

I mean, come on! How am I supposed to calmly wait for this book to come out? I want to read it right now. Now having seen the cover doesn’t make me want to wait, I would die to have this book in my hands right now. It’s gorgeous and it sounds fantastic.

So, without further ado – here is the cover to A Forgery of Roses by Jessica S. Olson!


I gasped when I saw this cover. I don’t know what I was expecting, but this beats it all. I legit cannot wait to have a copy in my hands. I’m so annoyed that it’s not out until March 2022 – that’s a terribly long wait, but I think it’s going to be 100% worth it.

And as a final note – from Jessica herself –

NEWS – A Forgery of Roses is officially available for preorder!
I am so excited to share that A Forgery of Roses is now available for preorder at most book retailers (to preorder, click HERE)! You can preorder the hardcover, ebook, or audiobook anytime between now and the book’s release date (March 1, 2022). Make sure to hang on to your receipts or snap screenshots of your proof of purchase, because we’ll be running another preorder campaign for this book just like we did for Sing Me Forgotten. Information about that will be announced closer to release!

So, make sure you get those pre-orders in! If you’re like me, you’re probably going to wait until closer to release, but make sure you get them in sometime before its release! I hope y’all love this cover and make sure you add the book to your GR shelves. And make sure you spread the word about the cover reveal and how excited you are to read this book!

4 thoughts on “Cover Reveal: A Forgery of Roses

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s